Emmy Nominations 2015

My reaction to the nominations as they happen below. Enjoy!

The Comeback

LISA KUDROW! This is the one that i wanted to see the most in the Lead Actress Category! The Comeback season 2 was brilliant and she deserves this! Hopefully she can upset Julia Louis-Dreyfus and take it home this time! Lisa lost to Julia in 2004 when they went head-to-head and Julia won for The New Adventures of Old Christine. Now that was an Emmys viewing to remember…

Uzo Aduba received a nomination in the supporting actress in a drama series category! She was outstanding in season 2 of Orange is the New Black and it’s worth a watch if you haven’t seen it yet.

Congrats to Will Forte for his nomination in the Lead Actor in a Comedy Series. It was the one that surprised me the most because he had such a tough character to try and bring to life. When I first saw the preview for The Last Man on Earth I thought it would bomb. How do you make that funny? Will Forte sure showed me how… with the help of Kristen Schaal.

Both Amy’s got a nom! Poehler and Schumer! Both well deserved, and I love this, but I hope Lisa takes it. Although, who would win in a fight? Valerie Cherish or Leslie Knope?

Lead Actress in a Drama Taraji P. Henson for the win!

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt is in the Outstanding Comedy race. Can it beat Modern Family? Or will they both be beat by Transparent?

They don’t announce supporting categories in full on the live stream, but I will look over those and give thoughts in my next post.

There are many more categories  and I will now spend three hours looking at them, and you can too! http://www.emmys.com/awards/nominees-winners

I’ll predict winners as we get closer to the Sep. 20th show on FOX.

Thanks for reading my first post! More “expert” analysis every Monday and Thursday!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

