Telenovela (Or Eva Longoria’s Return to TV) On NBC

telenovela

Eva Longoria of Desperate Housewives is back in a comedy on NBC, and just like Superstore last week, it gets a special preview after the new episode of The Voice on Monday Dec 7th.

Honestly, I don’t know much about this show. So, lets take a look at the trailer that NBC created to get people with no knowledge interested.

So, now I know that Eva Longoria’s character is a telenovela star and she can’t speak Spanish. Maybe we need a little more information. Let’s watch the extended preview.

Okay, so it’s a work place comedy that we can all relate to. They really talk up Eva in the preview, and I have to say I never really watched Desperate Housewives. My mom loved it. I could never really get into it. I’m not a huge Eva fan, and from this preview, it seems like the people who will tune in tonight are going to be her fans. The behind the show antics have been done before, and they are right when they say putting it at a telenovela does make it unique for American TV.

NBC viewers might recognize Zachary Levi from Chuck appears in the pilot.

I’ll be watching the first two episodes tonight. Will you? Let me know what you think in the comments!

 

 

Leave a Reply

